Tags

A simple but elegant love note is easy to create with a little DSP and the Big Shot.

image

I love how grey and yellow go together, so Eastern Elegance DSP is a must have product for me.  And the addition of Coastal Cabana gives the combination a great pop of color.  After selecting my sheet of DSP, I used the middle sized envelope liner from the Envelope Liners Framelits Dies and “Love” from the Expressions Thinlits Dies – running them through my Big Shot all at the same time – to create the envelope for the front of my card.  (Note:  You can skip the “Love” thinlit here.  Further explanation is below.)   I trimmed the sides of the envelope 1/4″ on either side to make it all fit.  Next, I added Coastal Cabana 3/8″ Ruffle Stretch Trim to the underside of my envelope flap for some added texture.

Afterwards, I realized that the DSP was a little too busy to leave the “Love” void in the envelope flap.  So I ran the thinlit through my Big Shot again, this time with Smokey Slate CS.  I then adhered the expression into the previous void so that it was imbedded in the envelope flap.

Finally, I attached the envelope to a Smokey Slate cardfront that had been embossed with the Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  It all came together with another piece of DSP and a Whisper White card base.

Supply List:

Paper – Eastern Elegance DSP (130131), Smokey Slate CS (131202)

Accessories – Coastal Cabana 3/8″ Ruffle Stretch Trim (130024), Big Shot (113439), Envelope Liners Framelits Dies (132172), Expressions Thinlits Dies (132171), Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (132175)

