Tags

Last year I started subscribing to Stampin” Up!s Paper Pumpkin, a monthly project kit, to put together with my kids.  It is a nice way to stamp with them in a “controlled” environment.  The benefits – 1) I don’t have to come up with the project, 2) I get some good quality time with my kids, and 3) they don’t get into my stuff – I’m a major control freak…  So, Paper Pumpkin is a great solution for the whole family.  While each project is different, usually the kits come with enough supplies to make 4 cards.  The December kit was this Real Life journal:

Real Life

Of course, this just doesn’t work too well for the three of us, so we decided to use the kit in a different way and make cards instead.  Here is what I designed, which I ended up giving to my hubby for Valentines Day.

PaperPumpkin 1

And this is my daughter’s version:

PaperPumpkin 2

For more inspiration on how to change up this kit, take a peek at a post on Stampin’ Up!s Inspiration Blog here:  http://www.stampinup.com/home/blog-post/corporate-blog/2013/12/26/paper-pumpkin-real-life

