Tags

, ,

Today I’m sharing two simple projects that would be great teacher gifts or a thinking of you gift for a friend.  The first project is one I created after seeing so many great altered clothes pins used for pictures or important papers (aka kids artwork) on the refrigerator.    CIMG1553

These little lollies are so simple to make.  You take a 1″ x 12″ strip of designer paper and, using your scoring tool, score every 1/4″ mark.  Then you accordion fold the strip and adhere the two ends together.  Flatten the paper into a medallion shape.  Using sticky strip or your hot glue gun, glue a small circle to the center of the lollie to keep it flat.  Decorate the front as desired.  For mine I used a clay flower mold and a piece of scrap cut out using a scallop punch.

Here is the back where I attached a small piece of adhesive magnetic strip.

CIMG1554

This next project was a gift from my good friend Gaylyn.  I was awed by this simple gift.  It is so cute, but hardly any work!  I was ecstatic to receive it and I know it will inspire you, like it did me, to give a great simple gift to someone special.

CIMG1560

Look how easy!  Just a simple paper basket from a discount store, a clip, punched butterfly, and a strip of ribbon.  This is a great way to use up scraps of ribbon – never throw that stuff out my friends!

CIMG1561

