Tags

, , , ,

I have an amazing mom – this year I celebrated Mother’s Day by hiking with her to the Peaks of Otter in the Blue Ridge Mountains.  Last year at this time she had set this particular hike as her personal goal.  I must admit, I was a little anxious about the hike because it had been nearly 18 years ago since I had done it myself.  18 years and a couple of kids changes things, don’t ya know…  But, things were great!  We had beautiful weather – not too cool and not too warm.  We took our time and enjoyed God’s beautiful creation, taking pictures, talking and resting as we went.  The views at the top were phenominal – and probably even more so than normal since we were so proud of our accomplishments!

Peaks of Otter

On Sunday we had a relaxing time with family, and are already setting new goals for next year – maybe we can get the rest of the family up there on that mountain!  To show my mom how special she is to us, I made her this great block card – I love the popped out pieces that write out I ❤ U MOM.  The flower pin comes off and can be worn as a coursage – but without allergy issues!

CIMG1703 CIMG1702

I also used my a couple of different PaperPumkin kit to make this gift for her.  The framed art project is one I know she will cherish.  I just had to insert a photo of us reaching our goal at the top of that mountain.  Looking forward to doing it again soon!  I LOVE YOU MOM!

CIMG1959

And I couldn’t leave out my sister on this day of Celebrating Moms!  I made sure to use some of her favorite colors.CIMG1961

