Tags

, , , ,

As we anxiously await Stampin’ Up! to go live with their new annual catalog – to be released TODAY at noon (MST) – I thought I would share with you the stamping project I worked on yesterday.  A friend asked me to make a set of sympathy cards she could use for her business.  She asked for blue, pink, and yellow cards.  What I came up wit is simple, but beautiful.

CIMG2025

 

These cards use a couple of techniques that make a big impact. First, I masked off an area to ink with some washi tape. Then I used my sponge daubers to sponge gradient color to the masked area.  Then I removed the tape and stamped and embossed the branches and sentiment.  Finally, I splashed water over the inked section to give the full effect of a watercolor background.

CIMG2026

I love how they turned out and look forward to creating more of these for other occasions!

 

 

