Tags

, , , , ,

Today when we came home from work/school, we found a new little surprise waiting for us.
New MooThis little cutie was only a few hours old when we came home and mama was doing a good job keeping watch over her.  My kiddos instantly decided to named her “Moo-moo” or “New-Moo” even though we’ve cautioned them not to name the cows (or chickens)…they are our livestock, after all.  Oh well!

Life on the farm is pretty busy on a normal day, but when something this exciting comes along, there is even more to do.  Tonight we sit up listening and watching for coyotes.  We’ve never had problems with them before, but as soon as our first calf was born we found them already stalking!

Regardless, we’re grateful for this new blessing and know the Lord will protect our little one (and more to come) as well as my hubby who keeps up a thorough perimeter watch.  This event has inspired me to post a recent card I did for a swap featuring items from the new Holiday Catalog.  It is was intended to be a Thanksgiving Day card, but now I’m certain it can be used for so much more.

Grateful

It may not look like it, but this was a quick and easy card to throw together.  The kits provided in the Holiday Catalog are wonderful!  Just stamp and run the cardstock through the Big Shot.  Stamp again, and punch out the sentiment.  Add some fibers and bling, and you’re done!

Here are all the products I used to make this card come together:
gratful products

I hope you enjoyed my project today. Go out and find what you are grateful for today, and then let me know.  I’d love to hear from you!

