Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Saturday after Thanksgiving I held a Christmas Stamp-A-Stack event. I always like to unwind from all the cooking and shopping in November with stamp-therapy.

Participants received the Endless Wishes photopolymer stamp set, 1/2 pack of Nordic Noel Designer Series Paper, a package of Frosted Sequins, 2 yards of Real Red Woven Satin Ribbon, and all the cut supplies to make 16 of these beautiful Christmas cards and envelopes.

For this first card, we used Calypso Coral classic ink pad to stamp our greeting.  This is not normally a color I would choose for Christmas, but since it was already included in the Nordic Noel DSP, it was easy for me to pull in. CIMG2531

See how great it coordinates?!   CIMG2536

For this next card, we snuck in Santa and his reindeer from the Holiday Home photopolymer stamp set. CIMG2524 CIMG2525
I love how easily these stamp sets and DSP pair together! CIMG2526

Card #3 truly features the Endless Wishes photopolymer stamp set and the Frosted Sequins.CIMG2527

I used the Silver Mini Brads to attach the sequin to the card instead of glue. A perfect fit! CIMG2529

This last card uses the star punch from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. We used a circle punched in white cardstock as our hidden guide in positioning the stars in making the perfect wreath of stars and sequins.
CIMG2532 CIMG2535

I think this event turned out great! We made some lovely cards, ate delicious food, and enjoyed great conversation.  Each card was quick and easy, and perfect for giving! Thank you to all who stamped with me that day.  I had a wonderful time and am looking forward to our next visit!

 

