Tags

, ,

As Christmas nears, we finally have our tree decorated.  The truth is, we’ve had the tree and lights up since just before Thanksgiving, but kept putting off adorning the tree with decorations due to our busy schedules – I’m sure you all can relate!  LOL!

I have so many favorite ornaments, there are too many to count.  Of course, my kiddos’ creations are at the top of the list.  They may not look the best from an outsider’s perspective, but they are the most beautiful and precious through my Mama Glasses!

Today I’d like to share with you my favorite Stampin’ Up! inspired ornaments and decorations.  These truly warm my heart, especially knowing that the ones given to me by others were created with special care and love.

The first is a gift I received recently from my friend, Gaylyn.  She is such a talented artist and I love everything she creates!  This is a decorative sign she made using scrap wood from a local home improvement store and the Simply Created Build A Banner kit.CIMG2628She used ink refills in our spritzers to make the background designs and our Tombo liquid glue to spell out the words, then sprinkled on our fabulous glitter!  My favorite part of the design is the jingle bell and  cute little chalkboard with the cost per ride that can be changed to anything I wish.

CIMG2627

Here are a few of the ornaments I’ve made over the past couple of years. These typically are gifted to family and coworkers, but I’ve managed to keep some for myself as well.

CIMG2615 CIMG2612 CIMG2621

 

 

And here are a few more of my favorites created by friends.  Aren’t they absolutely gorgeous?!

CIMG2610 CIMG2619 CIMG2618 CIMG2631

I hope you enjoyed seeing my special ornaments and Christmas décor. I’d love to see what special items you decorate with during this time of year – drop me a note and share! And if we don’t chat before the middle of next week, let me wish you and your family a Very Merry Christmas! Blessings to you all!

