Tags

, , , ,

It is time to ring in the New Year!
2015 is beginning with lots of anticipation for what God has in store for us this year.  To celebrate the Stampin’ Up! way, I designed this card featuring the White Christmas photopolymer stamp and the Four Feathers stamp set and framelits bundle.  Be sure to check these items out from the Holiday Catalog which will end January 5th. CIMG2750Did you know that you can cut your stamps (even the photopolymer ones) to use them in more versatile ways?  For this one, I wanted only a new year’s sentiment, so I cut the words up and placed them in the order that fit my card best.  Here is the stamp set’s original design:
White Christmas PSSAnd here is a close-up of my personal sentiment:
CIMG2750 (2)

For the ‘2015’ on the feather, I just wrote it in my own chicken-scratch using the Gold Stampin’ Dazzle Marker.  Other items used are Gorgeous Grunge stamp set, Gold Sequin Trim, Metallic Gold Encore Pad, Tuxedo Black Memento Ink Pad, Glue Dots, and Stampin’ Dimensionals.  The card stock used are Basic Black, Whisper White, and Vellum.
CIMG2750I hope you enjoyed todays project and celebrating 2015 with me today!

