Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today’s project shows off one of my favorite flower stamp sets.  This lovely flower image is from the Lotus Bloom photopolymer stamp set that you can earn for FREE during Sale-A-BrationCIMG2765I could have included one of the two great sentiments, but I thought this would make a nice blank card instead.  Now I can use it for whatever need arises – birthday, sympathy, get well…it all works!

Lotus Bloom stamp set

I really love how easy this 3-step stamping image comes together to make a beautiful card.  And since this is a photopolymer set, aligning the layers is super easy!
Lotus Bloom 3-steps

To frame my flower, I used two sizes of the Oval Collection Framelits Die and a Deco Labels Framelits Die between the two.  I wanted maintain a natural soft look, so I frayed some Burlap Ribbon and used it like twine to wrap around the card and tie on one of our pretty Vintage Faceted Buttons.  The Fancy Fan Textured Impressions Embossing Folder creates an simple elegant background and brings it all together.

CIMG2765ALL THE DETAILS:
Stamps: Lotus Bloom (Sale-A-Bration)
Ink: Wisteria Wonder, Perfect Plum, Elegant Eggplant, Wild Wasabi, Old Olive
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Perfect Plum
Adhesives: Fast Fuse, Stampin’ Dimensionals
Embellishments:   Burlap Ribbon, Vintage Faceted Buttons
Tools:  Big Shot, Magnetic Platform, Oval Collection Framelits DieDeco Labels Framelits Die, Fancy Fan Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

