Tags

, , ,

I recently had a birthday and received two of the best hand-crafted cards a person could desire. The first was made by my beloved husband. He knows how much I love a stamped card, so when a special occasion pops up, he is sure to sneak down to my craft room and whip something up. Isn’t he the best?!

2015-01-21 001

This is the part I found really impressive – I would never have thought to frame the sentiment with ribbon, but I just love how it turned out!  You did a great job, sweetheart – thank you!

2015-01-21 002

 

The next card was made by my talented up-line, Debbie Naylor.

2015-01-21 003

 

She designed it as a tri-fold card so that there was plenty of room for multiple birthday wishes, since it was intended for all my office-mates to sign. All the more fitting that she used the new From the Herd stamp set!

 

 

2015-01-21 006

I suppose it should also be noted that Debbie does not like to color her images, so I am especially blessed that she took the time and lovingly colored the whole herd!

2015-01-21 007

Thank you Debbie!!!

Both of these cards – as well as the other non-stamped cards – I received made me feel truly LOVED.  Thank you all for a very blessed birthday!

