Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Die is a fun product to create little gift bags for cookies or other fun treats.
2015-01-12 004

It also comes with other thinlits to create that WOW factor you need for a great gift.  Here I used the large heart, the small hearts border, and “for you” sentiment.  I also added some gold sequin trim, then adhered the small hearts to the ends of some bakers twine like tassels.
2015-01-12 001

You may notice that this bag is a bit narrower than others you’ve seen.  The reason this one is smaller is because I wanted to create a bag with a flat bottom so that it could stand up on its end.  To do this, I simply scored the sides of the bag (before assembly and adhesive) 1/4 inch from the thinlit’s original score lines.  I did have to trim and manipulate the bottom a bit to get it folded right, but it wasn’t problematic.
2015-01-12 002
I really love how this bag turned out.  It will make great gifts for classmates, teachers, and will likely be seen on my craft show tables this year!
Here are all the items used to make this project.

