Tags

, , , , , ,

This past weekend brought beautiful weather and lots of love.  My family spent the weekend celebrating Birthdays and Mom.

I created this card from April’s Paper Pumpkin kit to accompany a gift for my mom on Mother’s Day.  The bow on the envelope was just supposed to be bow-tie style, but I wanted to make it look like a gift bow so I added an extra bow layer to make it work.  I truly love these kits – they are filled with all your supplies you need for just the right occasion!
IMG_20150510_185427683_HDR

I was also showered with beautiful cards and gifts on Mother’s Day.  These lovely pieces of art were hand-made by my children.  My son has always thought of his parents as superheros.  My hubby is Superman and I am Wonder Woman (don’t I wish! LOL).
CIMG2965

My husband created this totally awesome card for me.  The sentiment on the front perfectly matches the inside where he stamped:  “Its a BOY!” and “Its a GIRL!”  The card also perfectly matches the necklace they gave me which has various colors of amber teardrop stones set in sterling silver – absolutely lovely!
CIMG2962

Finally, we also celebrated a birthday this weekend for a country boy.  So I made this card from the retired sets, Harvest Blessings.
CIMG2958

And the inside is great too!  I used retired stamp set, Rev Up the Fun, for this one since it matched perfectly for the recipient.
CIMG2961

I hope you all had a blessing-filled weekend like I did.  Thank you for stopping by and enjoy your week!

