Tags

, , , ,

The retirement party continues as we head towards the debut of the new Stampin’ Up! annual catalog. One of my most favorite stamp sets that is leaving us this year is Perfect Blend. I’m a coffee lover, so I was immediately drawn to this set. Recently I was asked to to create a k-cup and card gift set for a friend. I knew this stamp set, paired with Gorgeous Grunge would be perfect for the project. CIMG2861

These mini coffee cups make a great holder for k-cups. I covered mine with some DSP (pulled from the cover of my Occasions Catalog!), a cute sentiment from the same stamp set punched out using the Artisan Label Punch (also retiring), and three tiny 3-D flowers. Here is a close-up of the largest flower that I made from the flower punch in the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack and held together by a mini silver brad. CIMG2862

I absolutely love how this gift set turned out! Another idea for the surprise inside of the mini coffee cup could be a great set of earrings. I made these super hip feather earrings from leathers scraps I bought at my local craft store and cut them out using the Feather Framelits Dies. These are my favorite go-to pair of earrings…wouldn’t they make an awesome gift?
CIMG2757
This is a great gift set, and a perfect blend with this stamp set. If you are a coffee lover, or know one, you will not want to let this stamp set slip by…get it before its too late! June 2nd is the last day to get your order in for retired products, and the are gone for good. Go to my online store to get yours right away!

Here are the Stampin’ Up! products used for the projects above:

Price: $99.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

