Tags

, , , , ,

I’m so excited about this post! I have been invited to be a Fabulous Friday guest designer on the Sisters in Stamping blog! (OOPS…apparently I was so excited I posted a day early!)

I am so humbled that they asked me to participate with them, and I couldn’t wait to get inked up! The theme this week is Masculine Cards…something we could all use a little more of in our card collections, right?

Since this is a new adventure for me, I thought it would be appropriate to design a card perfect for someone venturing off into a new opportunity. Whether traveling over seas or entering into a new career, I think this card fits the bill.

CIMG3167

The vintage camera image is from the Travelers stamp set. This is such a versatile and masculine set, great for any occasion. I’ve paired it with Gorgeous Grunge, Wild about Flowers for the sentiment, and Typeset specialty DSP. Here is a close-up of the gold metallic thread I added for fiber texture without too much softness.
CIMG3170

Thanks, Sisters in Stamping, for allowing me to be a guest designer this month! I’m already looking forward to next week.

Here is a final look at this week’s card and the supplies I used to make it all happen.
CIMG3171

Supply List

Built for Free Using:  My Stampin Blog

