Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Welcome to another Fabulous Friday!  Today we are being PINSPIRED – that is, inspired by projects found on PinterestPinterest is a great place to get some inspiration when you’re in a creativity slump, but it is also a great place to find CASE (copy and share everything) projects.

My PINSPIRATION project for today are these simply adorable Hello Kitty Curvy Keepsake Boxes.Stampin Blessings Hello Kitty favors2

These lovely little boxes were made by special request for a friend who found these on Pinterest and just had to have two of her own.  The Curvy Keepsake Framelits make these projects super easy and quick to recreate.

hello kitty

Isn’t she just the cutest!?!  I used hearts and circles to create her various features, and my fringes scissors for her whiskers. I quickly discovered that the whiskers were a bit too bold, so I used my paper snips to trim them down to a more delicate size.

Here are all the supplies used to create this project so you can make one yourself.

Here is another final look at these little cuties.  Wouldn’t they make great party favors for a special little girl’s birthday?

Stampin Blessings Hello Kitty favors

