Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome all to another Fabulous Friday!  Today the Sisters In Stamping are sharing inspiration for Halloween decorations – fun, right?!

I love the project in my September Paper Pumpkin but I wanted to use the kit in an alternative way.  I created this SPOOKY banner for my back door – but it would also look great on a Halloween themed wreath.

CIMG3318

I just free-styled my letters and added some stamped images from the kit.  I used the Cajun Craze Stampin’ Spot to stamp the witch hat, pumpkin, and dots on each of the letter pennants, bringing the colors together from the thick backers twine.

CIMG3321

There are only a few other accessories from my stamp room to bring this project together.  These Spider Web Doilies are awesome!

CIMG3323

Other than my September Paper Pumpkin kit, here are the other items used to finish the project:

Don’t forget about the Paper Pumpkin promotion going on now for October subscribers.  Subscribe with by October 10th!

BCRF_PP_Homepage_0915

Stampin’ Up! is showing their support for Breast Cancer Awareness Month, by going PINK . . . or at least the October Paper Pumpkin boxes are! And because we know our subscribers want to share the love too, we will be making a donation on their behalf to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation (BCRF).

Stampin’ Up! will donate:

  • $1 for every active Paper Pumpkin subscriber.
  • Plus, an additional $1 for every new subscriber.

 Together, we will make a difference! Here’s how you can help:

  • Subscribe! Your first kit will arrive in a limited-edition pink box that you’ll want to hold onto forever-and we’ll donate $2 because you’re new!
  • Stay active if you’re a subscriber so we can donate $1 for you. Only those who receive the October shipment will be counted for the donation.

Remember, those who get the October kit will not only be donating to a good cause, but they will also get a one-time only, pretty pink Paper Pumpkin box!

CIMG3325

Thank you for stopping by!  I hope you all have an enjoyable weekend!

Blessings,
Jennifer

