Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today’s Fabulous Friday with Sisters in Stamping is all about Halloween!   I chose to make a microwave popcorn sleeve perfect for teacher or coworker gifts – because even the adults like getting in on the Halloween fun!  A fun set of family friendly movies are the Despicable Me series, also known as “Gru, Gru2, and Gru3” in my home.  🙂  But I couldn’t just use any character for Halloween…I knew it would have to be those mutated purple minions!

CIMG3424

Not familiar with how these little guys turn evil?  Here is a short clip for your enjoyment!

This microwave popcorn sleeve was a super quick and easy project.  There is absolutely no stamping, and very little effort used in punching out all the pieces and gluing them together.  The part that took the most time was dying, separating, and curling the jute ribbon to make his hair!

CIMG3425

I saw another crafter use the banner punch to make mutated minion teeth on another project and thought it was ingenious!  I love using my punches and other products in various ways.  Its just like your kitchen tools…never buy a single use tool, or one-trick pony.  You just don’t get your money’s worth!

CIMG3426

Here are all the supplies used to make this super easy project:

Supply List

Built for Free Using:My Stampin Blog

Happy Friday!  Hope you all have a fantastic weekend.
CIMG3423
I love hearing what you have to say!  Please leave me a comment or send me an email.  All messages are read by me and will receive a quick response.  I value your feedback and questions!
