Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome back to another Fabulous Friday!  The Sisters in Stamping are sharing Christmas ornaments and I’m happy to be a guest designer again this week. I’ve created an ornament from a simple metal cookie cutter.

CIMG3665

As soon as I saw the Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies in the Holiday Catalog, I knew I had to have them. This ornament is one I have been dreaming up for the last couple of years and these edgelits provided me the perfect opportunity to make it a reality!  As you can see, I used many layers of cardstock to get the right level of depth in the scene.

CIMG3669

To finish it off, I added a couple of holes at the top and threaded through some bakers twine.  Now it is ready my Christmas tree.

CIMG3667

Here are all the products used to create this project.

I’m off to make several more of these for family and friends. Give it a try!

CIMG3668

Hug and Blessings,
Jennifer

