Tags

, , ,


Welcome 2016!  A new year, a new beginning…it is so refreshing!  This is a time to reflect on the past, counting our blessings, and look forward on what can be improved.  I don’t usually do new year resolutions, but this year I’ve had a change of heart.  We’ve got the normal ones: eat healthier, exercise more often, spend more time with family…but I’ve also set a couple for my crafting life.  1) Post on my blog more frequently – my goal is at least 3 times a week.  2) Get out my sewing machine and start sewing dresses for my little girl.  My hubby gave me a great sewing machine for my birthday seven years ago and I’ve used it once!  That has got to change!

One thing that has changed this year is I have been asked to join the Sisters In Stamping design team – woohoo!  I was a guest designer for them a couple of months last year and now I am a permanent member!  Thank you ladies!!! I’m so very honored!

In this week’s Fabulous Friday we are giving you a sneak peek into the 2016 Occasions Catalog.  You are going to LOVE this catalog!  I chose to show off a new DSP paper stack and coordinating embellishments.
CIMG3761

I just love these honeycomb embellishments.  They are great for gift tags or used in party décor.  If you use them in a card, I would recommend you not open them before sending the card.  You can adhere one side, keeping them closed until delivered.  Then instruct the recipient to pull off the backing, open, and adhere the other side to display.
CIMG3762

This new baker’s twine comes in a dual pack.  So you get BOTH colors.  They coordinate perfectly with the It’s My Party DSP paper stack.
CIMG3763

Here are all the products used to create this Happy New Year card.

The Occasions Catalog will be available to purchase from beginning Tuesday, January 5th. If you are on my mailing list, you should have already received a copy of the Occasions and SAB catalogs. If not, please be sure to contact me and I’ll get them out to you ASAP!

Here is a final look at today’s project.CIMG3764

Have a fantastic weekend and I’ll see you back here next week!

Blessings,
Jennifer

 

