Tags

, ,

Not feeling creative? Just CASE it! The Stampin’ Up! Idea Book and Catalog (IB&C), as well as our Occasions and Sale-A-Bration catalogs, is a great source of inspiration. Whenever I’m not “feeling it” with my creativity, I just find a project to CASE, meaning Copy And Share Everything!

IMG_0132

Today, my inspiration comes from pages 114 and 115 in the Annual IB&C with the Perfect Peacock stamp.  This gorgeous image is perfect for a single-layer card without a lot of fuss because the peacock adds all the wow you need!

perfect peacock

You can use the watercolor technique, color with markers, or just leave this beautiful bird stamped as is on your projects.  It is sure to impress, with or without additional color!  Here I used colors from the Brights color collection – Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, and Rich Razzleberry.  I also colored some rhinestones with a permanent marker and applied them randomly on the tail-feathers.

IMG_0131

The card in the IB&C does include a sentiment banner, so I pulled out my Happy Birthday, Everyone hostess stamps set and created this littler banner.  I love that you can use these words with the Happy Birthday image, or alone like I’ve done here.  After I stamped my chosen sentiment on a scrap piece of cardstock, I fed the end of the strip through the Banner Punch to make this long banner.  Then I tied it on using some baker’s twine.

IMG_0129

These are the supplies used to create this project.  Please click on the picture to place an order for what you may need, and don’t forget to use this month’s hostess code, 9C6GP63Y, to participate in my Bonus Blessings program.

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 

Here is a final look at today’s Fabulous Friday project.  Be sure to head over to Sisters-In-Stamping for other great IB&C inspirational CASE projects!

IMG_0128

Blessings,
Jennifer

 

