Tags

, , , , , ,

I just had to share with you these cute little piñatas party favors posted on the Stampin’ Up! Blog last week!  These are a super idea for your next party.  I hope you enjoy this as much as I do!

Blessings,
Jennifer

(Disclosure: some edits were made to correctly identify products and provide links to my online store.)


 

Mini Pinata Party Favors

I’m always on the lookout for fun, new party favors . . . and I’ve totally fallen in LOVE with the mini piñatas that are so trendy right now! I knew right away that I wanted to use my Pyramid Pals Thinlits Dies to make my own version, and I’ve been super-excited to share this project with you!

Packed with color and a bit of fringe, these little cuties are the perfect table decoration and party favor.  You can fill them with candy, balloons, small toys, or confetti, and the balloon is actually the pull tab that opens up the bottom to get to the goodies inside! Best of all—they’re super-easy to make!

For each mini piñata, I used the box die from the Pyramid Pals Thinlits Dies to cut two pieces from the It’s My Party Designer Series Paper Stack and punched one circle using my 2″ Circle Punch in the same pattern. I then used the 1/8″ Circle Handheld Punch to create a hole in the middle of the circle.

I then punched each box bottom piece using my 1-3/8″ Circle Punch and attached them using Tear & Tape Adhesive.

I also die-cut one fringe piece for each mini piñata using the fringe die from the Pyramid Pals Thinlits Dies. Here, I cut fringe in Melon Mambo Cardstock, Mint Macaron Cardstock, and Crushed Curry from the It’s My Party Cardstock Pack.

To create the balloon pull tabs, I stamped sentiments from the Party Pants Stamp Set (from the Sale-A-Bration 2nd release flyer) and punched them out using the Balloon Bouquet Punch. I attached the non-stamped side of the punched balloon to one end of an 8″ length of twine from the Baker’s Twine Combo Pack using Tear & Tape Adhesive. I threaded the other end of the twine through the bottom of the 2″ circle and taped it securely, also using Tear & Tape Adhesive.

I partially assembled the box, threaded the balloon pull tab through the hole in the bottom of the box, and pulled it through, leaving the 2″ punched circle inside.

I placed my candy and balloons inside and finished assembling the box. I rolled the die cut fringe piece and attached it to the top of box using Glue Dots and attached the balloon tab to the front using Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Of course my mini piñatas are made for a birthday party, but with a few small changes you can make your own—for any occasion. Replace the balloon pull tab with a star for a graduation party . . . or fill it with cash for a unique graduation gift. Use the Pyramid Pals Thinlits Dies with its coordinating stamp set—Playful Pals Stamp Set—and make a barnyard full of mini piñatas for a child’s party or for a baby shower. The options are endless!

Sue Plote
Artisan Design Team 2015–2016

 


 

BONUS BLESSINGS HOSTESS CODE PROGRAM
Every month my customers have an opportunity to earn Bonus Blessings. Here’s how you can participate and what you need to know:

  • When you place a qualifying order and use the monthly Hostess Code, you’ll automatically be added to my Bonus Blessings list.
  • Bonus Blessings are mailed around 2 weeks after the end of the month.
  • Check back monthly for details on the Bonus Blessings gift and qualifying order amount (as it may change each month).
  • Smaller orders may qualify when you place multiple orders throughout the month, using the hostess code, if the combined totals equal or exceed the qualifying order amount.
  • If your order is $150 or more, please omit the hostess code so you can select your Stampin’ Rewards! You will still qualify for my Bonus Blessings program.
  • Limit: one gift per customer per month

April 2016 Bonus Blessings:
Hostess code: EWUEBN4Q
Qualifying Order: $65 or more
Bonus Blessings gift: One of the cards featured on my blog this month, and the Iced Rhinestone Embellishments
BonusBlessings-April


NEED A COPIES OF THE ANNUAL OR OCCASIONS CATALOGS and plan to place your next order through me? Click here to contact me with your request. If you plan to order through another demonstrator, please contact them directly for your catalogs. Thank you.
occ2016-us_01
The Occasions Catalog is available and you can see the entire new product online.

