Tags

, , ,

We have seen quite a bit of rain in my area for the past few days.  My hair is a mess, my shoes are muddy, and my driveway is washed out, but I’m thrilled to have the rain.  We’ve gone several weeks without a drop, and while my son was happy to skip mowing the lawn, my cattle were missing fresh green pastures and a clean flowing creek.  Now that the rain is here, my son is sadly watching the grass grow again, but my cows are happily grazing again.

This week the Sisters In Stamping designers were challenged to create a project featuring water in some way.  I thought of how grateful I am for this rain and knew I wanted to create a card that expressed this wonderful blessing.  My mind immediately went to the Sprinkles of Life stamp set.

Rain Clouds / Hearth & Home thinlits dies / Sprinkles of Life stamp set / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

 

The sentiment here perfectly represents that even while things may be dark and dreary, there is a blessing inside.  The silver lining for our red bird friend here is the blessing of a windowsill that allows this little guy to escape the rain.

Rain Clouds / Hearth & Home thinlits dies / Sprinkles of Life stamp set / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

I really wanted this card to look like the inside of a home, so I broke the wall up with a chair rail.  To create it, I took a scrap of whisper white card stock and scored using Simply Scored.

Rain Clouds / Hearth & Home thinlits dies / Sprinkles of Life stamp set / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

To make this look more like a real window, I cut out a piece of cellophane from a bag to adhere to the back side of my framed window.  Thinking about it now, I could have punched out some raindrops to add between the layers and make this a shaker card…oh well, maybe next time!

If you want to try this project yourself, here are some of the things you’ll need:


Hearth & Home Thinlits Dies
Item: 139666
Price: $30.00

Sprinkles of Life Stamp Set
Item: 139971
Price: $21.00

Tree Builder Punch
Item: 138295
Price: $18.00

In Color Envelope Paper
Item: 141698
Price: $11.00

Simply Scored
Item: 122334
Price: $30.00

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Please be sure to visit the Sisters In Stamping blog for more water inspired projects! Have a blessed weekend, and I’ll see you in October!

Blessings,
Jennifer


CURRENT PROMOTIONS:

Clearance Rack

Paper Pumpkin BOGO is nearly over!  Get it today, because tomorrow will be too late!https://i2.wp.com/su-media.s3.amazonaws.com/media/PaperPumpkin/2016_PP_BOGO/PP_BOGO_Facebook_US.jpg

But don’t despair…there is more to come!  From October 1st through 5th, we are celebrating with Stampin’ Up! for World Card Making Day!  Be sure to check back for some amazing deals! 


BONUS BLESSINGS HOSTESS CODE PROGRAM
Every month my customers have an opportunity to earn Bonus Blessings. Here’s how you can participate and what you need to know:
  • When you place a qualifying order and use the monthly Hostess Code, you’ll automatically be added to my Bonus Blessings list.
  • Bonus Blessings are mailed around 2 weeks after the end of the month.
  • Check back monthly for details on the Bonus Blessings gift and qualifying order amount (as it may change each month).
  • Smaller orders may qualify when you place multiple orders throughout the month, using the hostess code, if the combined totals equal or exceed the qualifying order amount.
  • If your order is $150 or more, please omit the hostess code so you can select your Stampin’ Rewards! You will still qualify for my Bonus Blessings program.
  • Limit: one gift per customer per month

August & September 2016 Bonus Blessings:
Hostess code: KBBDCYGF
Qualifying Order: $80 or more
Bonus Blessings gift: One of the cards featured on my blog this month, and the 2016-2018 In Color Enamel Shapes(new!)

BonusBlessings-AugSept


NEED A COPY OF THE HOLIDAY OR ANNUAL CATALOG and plan to place your next order through me? Click here to contact me with your request. If you plan to order through another demonstrator, please contact them directly for your catalogs. Thank you.
2016-annual-catalog_eng2016 Holiday Catalog
