Tags

, , , ,

Well, I’m a bit behind schedule for my Fabulous Friday post with the the Sisters In Stamping last week…But I didn’t want to head into this week’s project without giving you more insight in the card I created for our Winter Thanks themed post.  Better late than never, right?!

Thank you cards are a must all throughout the year.  And it is so nice to get one that is particularly created for the season or event inspiring the thankfulness.  January and February inspire cozy/winter feelings – snow, fireplaces, and sweaters.  I love the Cable Knit Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder and thought it was perfect for this challenge. It makes my Pool Party card stock look just like one of my very own sweaters!

Winter Thank You cards / Hello You Thinlit Dies / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

 

The THANKS is cut from the Hello You Thinlit Dies and a scrap of Basic Black card stock.  I used a small strip of Silver Glimmer Paper behind the sentiment and a few Basic Rhinestones to add a bit more bling.

Winter Thank You cards / Hello You Thinlit Dies / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

This was a super quick and easy card to make.  I practically CASE’d my own Happy New Year card for this year and altered the sentiment.  Here is a close-up of my NY card – see how such a simple alteration can totally change a card for the right need?

Happy New Year card / Cable Knit embossing folder / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

Here are the products I used to make this project.  Need any of these items to recreate it for yourself?  Just click on the thumbnail below to start an order through my online store!


Hello You Thinlits Dies
Item: 137363
Price: $25.00

Silver Glimmer Paper
Item: 135314
Price: $5.00

Rhinestone Basic Jewels
Item: 119246
Price: $5.00

Basic Black 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Item: 121045
Price: $8.00

Pool Party 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Item: 122924
Price: $8.00

Fine Tip Glue Pen
Item: 138309
Price: $7.00

Thank you for stopping in on this Fabulous Friday – albeit mine is a little late.  Here is a final look of today’s project.  Please be sure to head over to the Sisters In Stamping for more winter themed thank-you cards!

Blessings,
Jennifer Rawlings

Winter Thank You cards / Hello You Thinlit Dies / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com


CURRENT PROMOTIONS:

header_sab2017_eng


BONUS BLESSINGS HOSTESS CODE PROGRAM

Every month my customers have an opportunity to earn Bonus Blessings. Here’s how you can participate and what you need to know:

  • When you place a qualifying order through my ONLINE store and use the monthly Hostess Code, you’ll automatically be added to my Bonus Blessings list.
  • Bonus Blessings are mailed around 2 weeks after the end of the month.
  • Check back monthly for details on the Bonus Blessings gift and qualifying order amount (as it may change each month).
  • Smaller orders may qualify when you place multiple orders throughout the month, using the hostess code, if the combined totals equal or exceed the qualifying order amount.
  • If your order is $150 or more, please omit the hostess code so you can select your Stampin’ Rewards! You will still qualify for my Bonus Blessings program.
  • Limit: one gift per customer per month

January 2017 Bonus Blessings:

Hostess code: 3EPR7ASS

Qualifying Order: $75 or more from my ONLINE store

Bonus Blessings gift: One of the cards featured on my blog this month, and the NEW Lace Doilies offered in the 2017 Occasions Catalog!

bb_january2017


NEED A COPY OF THE OCCASIONS OR ANNUAL CATALOG and plan to place your next order through me? Click here to contact me with your request. If you plan to order through another demonstrator, please contact them directly for your catalogs. Thank you.
2016-annual-catalog_eng20161007_OCC17-Cover_en-US
