Tags

, , , ,

In the latest Sisters In Stamping Fabulous Friday post, we celebrate Sale-A Bration – the most exciting season at Stampin’ Up!  This is an annual promotion where everyone earns FREE product, not just hostesses!

To start the Sale-A-Bration (SAB) celebration, the Sisters shared some ideas using SAB products.  One of my favorite items is the Hey, Chick! stamp set…so cute!

Hey, Chick! stamp set / 2017 Sale-A-Bration / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

I used the small spatter effect from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set.  I find that I use these types of sets quite a bit to add dimension and texture to my projects.  Here the splatter effect stamped in Crushed Curry looks like chicken feed (to me, at least).

Hey, Chick! stamp set / 2017 Sale-A-Bration / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

The partially-hatched egg is was stamped twice so that I could cut and layer a Whisper White egg to the splattered card front.  I also anchored him by aqua-painting some dirt below his feet.

Hey, Chick! stamp set / 2017 Sale-A-Bration / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

This funny looking chicken peeking down from above is colored with Cajun Craze and Tangerine Tango.  I thought she was cute enough with just her feathers colored, so I didn’t add any further shading.  She has so much character!  Beneath the stamped chicken, I added a piece of Cajun Craze card stock, a bit of doily, and a bunch of linen thread for multiple layers of texture.

If you’re interested in trying this project, or something similar, here are the products you’ll need.  Just click on the thumbnail below to start an order through my online store!


Hey Chick Wood-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 143328
Price: Free (SAB promo)

Gorgeous Grunge Wood-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 130514
Price: $25.00

Delicate White Doilies
Item: 141701
Price: $3.00

Linen Thread
Item: 104199
Price: $4.50

Jet Black Stazon Pad
Item: 101406
Price: $9.00

Aqua Painters
Item: 103954
Price: $17.00

Cajun Craze 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Item: 119684
Price: $8.00

Regals Stampin’ Write Markers
Item: 131262
Price: $29.00

Crushed Curry Classic Stampin’ Pad
Item: 131173
Price: $6.50

Thank you for visiting!  Here is a final look of today’s project.  Please be sure to head over to the Sisters In Stamping for more Fabulous Friday SAB projects!

Blessings,

Jennifer Rawlings

Hey, Chick! stamp set / 2017 Sale-A-Bration / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com


CURRENT PROMOTIONS:

header_sab2017_eng


BONUS BLESSINGS HOSTESS CODE PROGRAM

Every month my customers have an opportunity to earn Bonus Blessings. Here’s how you can participate and what you need to know:

  • When you place a qualifying order through my ONLINE store and use the monthly Hostess Code, you’ll automatically be added to my Bonus Blessings list.
  • Bonus Blessings are mailed around 2 weeks after the end of the month.
  • Check back monthly for details on the Bonus Blessings gift and qualifying order amount (as it may change each month).
  • Smaller orders may qualify when you place multiple orders throughout the month, using the hostess code, if the combined totals equal or exceed the qualifying order amount.
  • If your order is $150 or more, please omit the hostess code so you can select your Stampin’ Rewards! You will still qualify for my Bonus Blessings program.
  • Limit: one gift per customer per month

January 2017 Bonus Blessings:

Hostess code: 3EPR7ASS

Qualifying Order: $75 or more from my ONLINE store

Bonus Blessings gift: One of the cards featured on my blog this month, and the NEW Lace Doilies offered in the 2017 Occasions Catalog!

bb_january2017


NEED A COPY OF THE OCCASIONS OR ANNUAL CATALOG and plan to place your next order through me? Click here to contact me with your request. If you plan to order through another demonstrator, please contact them directly for your catalogs. Thank you.
2016-annual-catalog_eng20161007_OCC17-Cover_en-US
