Tags

, , , , , ,

Our little farm is growing and we were blessed (I think) with twin calves this week!  We are still watching the herd because we’re not quite sure if mama is fully accepting one of the twins.  Tomorrow we’ll know for sure, but if we end up having a little orphan my oldest kiddo has decided to take on the challenge of raising the calf – a big responsibility I’m interested in watching. 🙂

It may be calving season in the pasture, but it is duck season in my stamp room this week! I wanted to use my watercolor pencils, so I selected a few of my favorite stamp sets perfect for watercolor techniques.  And because the Sisters In Stamping theme for this week’s Fabulous Friday is birds, I easily landed on The Wilderness Awaits stamp set.

Masculine Birthday / The Wilderness Awaits stamp set / In the Meadow stamp set / watercolor pencils / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

I’m sure there are plenty of ways to use this set, but it just screams “masculine” to me.  So I immediately paired it with the Guy Greetings and In the Meadow stamp sets.  The mallard obviously needed to be the star of the show on this card, so I used various pencil to get the colors right, then blended them together using my Aqua Painters.  Based on the watercolor results, I pulled in black and Crushed Curry cardstock to highlight the colors further and frame the art.

Masculine Birthday / The Wilderness Awaits stamp set / In the Meadow stamp set / watercolor pencils / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

Fibers and texture are always a bit challenging for masculine cards.  Here I used the Stitched Shapes Framelits Dies to enhance the clean lines.  When trying to decide on fibers, I realized that my Gold Sequin Trim was nearby and the thread matched my color palate really well.  So I pulled off about 10-15 sequins and set them to the side for a future project.  Then I trimmed and separated the thread, and incorporated the fibers randomly around my stamped image.

If you are interested in trying this project yourself, these are the products you may need.  Just click on the thumbnail below to start an order through my online store!


The Wilderness Awaits Wood-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 138962
Price: $25.00

In The Meadow Wood-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 140751
Price: $28.00

In The Meadow Clear-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 140754
Price: $20.00

Guy Greetings Wood-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 138825
Price: $52.00

Guy Greetings Clear-Mount Stamp Set
Item: 138828
Price: $39.00

Guy Greetings Photopolymer Stamp Set
Item: 137178
Price: $26.00

Aqua Painters
Item: 103954
Price: $17.00

Stitched Shapes Framelits Dies
Item: 145372
Price: $30.00
Here is another look at my Fabulous Friday project.  Please be sure to visit the Sisters In Stamping blog for other bird themed projects!
Masculine Birthday / The Wilderness Awaits stamp set / In the Meadow stamp set / watercolor pencils / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com
Thank you so much for stopping in today!  Stay tuned for updates on the twin calves, and have a blessed weekend!

Blessings,

Jennifer Rawlings


CURRENT PROMOTIONS:  January 4th – March 31st

header_sab2017_eng


 

BONUS BLESSINGS HOSTESS CODE PROGRAM

Every month my customers have an opportunity to earn Bonus Blessings. Here’s how you can participate and what you need to know:

  • When you place a qualifying order through my ONLINE store and use the monthly Hostess Code, you’ll automatically be added to my Bonus Blessings list.
  • Bonus Blessings are mailed around 2 weeks after the end of the month.
  • Check back monthly for details on the Bonus Blessings gift and qualifying order amount (as it may change each month).
  • Smaller orders may qualify when you place multiple orders throughout the month, using the hostess code, if the combined totals equal or exceed the qualifying order amount.
  • If your order is $150 or more, please omit the hostess code so you can select your Stampin’ Rewards! You will still qualify for my Bonus Blessings program.
  • Limit: one gift per customer per month

February 2017 Bonus Blessings:

Hostess code: H4QJDDMM

Qualifying Order: $75 or more from my ONLINE store

Bonus Blessings gift: One of the cards featured on my blog this month, and the NEW Mini Paper Clips Combo Pack!

february-2017-bonus-blessings


NEED A COPY OF THE OCCASIONS OR ANNUAL CATALOG and plan to place your next order through me? Click here to contact me with your request. If you plan to order through another demonstrator, please contact them directly for your catalogs. Thank you.
2016-annual-catalog_eng20161007_OCC17-Cover_en-US
