Tags

, , , , ,

Today is National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, and since one of Stampin’ Up!’s colors is Chocolate Chip, it seemed only natural to feature it in our challenge for this Fabulous Friday.  I opted for a masculine card, with a one-of-a-kind man in mind.  Most guys don’t want all the fuss on a card, so this layout is clean and simple.

No One Else Could Fill Your Shoes / Masculine / Guy Greetings stamp set / Timeless Textures stamp set / Stampin' Up! / StampinBlessings.wordpress.com

Two favorite stamp sets in my collection are Guy Greetings and Timeless Textures. Both are great for a variety of masculine projects. I’ve used many of the Guy Greetings in the past, but this is the first time I used the shoes from this set, and they are so classy!

Whether you use photopolymer or rubber stamps the Stamp-A-Ma-Jig makes this project a cinch!  With easy placement of the shoes in the order I needed, I could stamp multiples times with one inking to get a variety of shades in both Chocolate Chip and Bermuda Bay.

I heat embossed the sentiment in white to make it really pop on the neutral Chocolate Chip background which was given a bit of texture from one of the Timeless Texture images.

Here are the products I used in today’s card.  Just click the thumbnails below to go to my online store for more information or to place an order.


Guys Greetings Clear-mount Stamp Set
Item: 138828
Price: $39.00

Timeless Textures Clear-mount Stamp Set
Item: 140517
Price: $20.00

Stamp-A-Ma-Jig
Item: 101049
Price: $12.00

Bermuda Bay 8-1/2″ X 11″ Cardstock
Item: 131197
Price: $8.00

Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Pad
Item: 131171
Price: $6.50

Chocolate Chip Classic Stampin’ Pad
Item: 126979
Price: $6.50

Versamark Pad
Item: 102283
Price: $8.50

Heat Tool
Item: 129053
Price: $30.00

Silver 1/4″ Natural Trim
Item: 141485
Price: $7.00
Thank you for visiting with me today!  Now head on over to the Sisters in Stamping blog to see other great projects featuring Chocolate Chip colors – and use this National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day as a good excuse to have some cookies today!
Blessings,

Jennifer Rawlings


CURRENT PROMOTIONS:  
OLO-Main_Carols_Xmas_Aug2017

BONUS BLESSINGS HOSTESS CODE PROGRAM

Every month my customers have an opportunity to earn Bonus Blessings. Here’s how you can participate and what you need to know:

  • When you place a qualifying order through my ONLINE store and use the monthly Hostess Code, you’ll automatically be added to my Bonus Blessings list.
  • Bonus Blessings are mailed around 2 weeks after the end of the month.
  • Check back monthly for details on the Bonus Blessings gift and qualifying order amount (as it may change each month).
  • Smaller orders may qualify when you place multiple orders throughout the month, using the hostess code, if the combined totals equal or exceed the qualifying order amount.
  • If your order is $150 or more, please omit the hostess code so you can select your Stampin’ Rewards! You will still qualify for my Bonus Blessings program.
  • Limit: one gift per customer per month

July/August 2017 Bonus Blessings:

Hostess code: WHREFSPZ

Qualifying Order: $75 or more from my ONLINE store

Bonus Blessings gift: One of the cards featured on my blog this month, and these sweet Striped Treat Bags!


NEED A COPY OF THE ANNUAL CATALOG and plan to place your next order through me? Click here to contact me with your request. If you plan to order through another demonstrator, please contact them directly for your catalogs. Thank you.
