Tags

, , , ,

December is here, and if you haven’t already started your Christmas cards, I’m hoping this post will help you.  I am guest designing for the Sisters In Stamping and their Fabulous Friday focus this week is on Christmas cards.  I created a simple layered card that doesn’t require a lot of work or extra embellishments.

CIMG3678This satin ribbon is elegant and beautiful.  I purchased it primarily for enhancing my gift wrapping, but it adds a nice soft element to this card as well.

CIMG3679I love this little angel.  I used my aqua painter and various ink pads make her look like my daughter, my own precious little angel!  When heat embossing a lined image like this, it makes it so much easier to apply color without running outside the lines.  Once finished, I just fussy cut with my paper snips and adhered her with dimensionals.

CIMG3680I embossed the greeting in gold to add a bit more texture and allow the sentiment to really pop off the dark background.  I don’t know why, but I especially like to emboss Christmas greetings.  It makes the card feel so much more special.

Here are the products used to create this card:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Thank you for stopping by!

CIMG3676

Hug and Blessings,
Jennifer