Tags

, , ,

This week’s post comes a little late because the I used these cards in a shoe-box swap this weekend and wanted the swappers to see them first.  I decided to give each stamper a choice of two designs – one for a girl or another for a boy.  Do you recognize the images in these cards?

CIMG2214These pictures simply do not display how AWESOME these cards turned out.  For instance, the stars are cut using the new Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper, which really makes these cards sparkle.  I love glitter, but it’s even better when it doesn’t get all over the place while I’m stamping. 😉  I also used my son’s builder platform (see it under the cards?) as a background stamp – I just used a VersaMark stamp pad to ink up the platform and then I pressed the cardstock to it.CIMG2215

You won’t find these in any stamp set in the catalog, but it is still a Stampin’ Up! product.  That’s right, these are two of my kiddo’s favorite characters in The Lego Movie that I carved using the Undefined Kit!CIMG2213

I love this kit!  I won’t lie – the carving was very time consuming.  Each stamp took a couple of hours to carve out because I wanted to make sure I didn’t accidently cut through any of my lines.  I know some of you out there are thinking, I’m not an artist and could never use this kit.  However, this was NOT done freehanded and I did not draw these myself.  Instead, I printed images I found online through some free coloring pages, traced them with my pencil, rubbed the image onto the rubber, and then started to carve.

CIMG2219 CIMG2218
CIMG2217CIMG2216

What are some of your favorite images you’d love to have in a stamp?  A family emblem, business logo?  With this kit, the possibilities are endless!  My son is already asking for his turn…I think he’s planning on Lego Batman.  I’ll be sure to post the pictures when he finishes it!


Here are the products I used to create these cards: